Pinouts on Arduino board, LCD confusion and more

Modules, cases, buttons...

Pinouts on Arduino board, LCD confusion and more

Postby konaboy » Sun Sep 27, 2015 9:59 am

Hi, I am planning on building my own Gamebuino (coz that's half the fun, right?)

So I ordered a Arduino Pro Mini (3.3V and 5V version) and a Nano development board.

My question is what pins on the Ardunio do I connect to the display, sound and buttons for compatibility with the Gamebuino libraries and emulators? I want my games to be compatible with the Gamebuino device of course.

Yes, I have studied the GB schematics, but they show the ATMega microcontroller pins and I am a novice and unsure how to map them.

Also the pinout of the NOkia 5110 LCD on the schematic looks different to the pinouts published elsewhere on the web and in the data sheet. Here is what is shown on the schematic:

1 VCC
2 CLK
3 MOSI
4 DC
5 CD
6 EXT CLOCK
7 GND
8 VOUT
9 RST

But the pinouts shown elsewhere is:

1 VCC
2 GND
3 SCE
4 RST
5 DC
6 DN MOSI
7 SCLK
8 LED

SO, not surprising I'm confused. Many questions from a novice, any help appreciated.

Thanks for an awesome device and resources,
cheers
konaboy

Re: Pinouts on Arduino board, LCD confusion and more

Postby LevAn » Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:56 am

It is very good thing if you want to build your own GameBuino using the Arduino. It is only possible to build a good GameBuino using the Arduino.
I am not an expert level in building projects with Arduino but i can suggest you that you can connect the screen simply by using the compatibility between the Arduino pins and the pins of screen.
Compare both of them and connect and make a suitable program according to your connected hardware.

pcb price
Last edited by LevAn on Thu Oct 15, 2015 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
LevAn

Postby jonnection » Mon Oct 12, 2015 9:06 am